How long have you played Tremulous?

For some biased statistic gathering. Apparently I noticed Tremulous has a strange population that have at least played more than 2 years…

• 2006 (1.1)
  • 2005 (1.0)
  • <2005 (test player)

0 voters

is this 1.1 or gpp, i started playing gpp in dec 2011 i think and 1.1 (here) a year ago

Any form of the official tremulous and its custom clients. Unvanquished doesn’t count though since that is considered a different game, and neither does murnatan.

Tremulous 1.0 is the Quake 3 mod version (which @NewSource ported to Android via that opensomething game)

i started playing trem in late 2009 on gpp shortly after gpp was released.

It looks like this is for Tremulous in general (1.1, gpp, and when Trem was a quake 3 mod). @ViruS , Tremulous started as a quake 3 mod in late 2000: http://forum.grangerhub.org/t/make-a-history-timeline/1762/2?u=dgr8lookinsparky

But was it public? I don’t know. So I just included th eyears before 2005 as a test player

'06 REPRESENT

O L D S C H O O L

At least by 2001 there was a public website.

2006 right here. started playing a month after 1.1 was released.

Tremulous as a Quake 3 mod was fucking terrible. Tremulous 1.1 is where they got their shit together.

[spoiler] And it was the only time they got their shit together. [/spoiler]

Now I feel old.

This is my history of timeline :wink:

[color=red]2008:[/color] I started playing Tremulous by some of my local friends introduced in last year of primary school as I’m in 12. This is first time was very enjoyment with many local friends to play with LAN. That version was 1.1.

[color=red]2009 till 2011:[/color] Abandoned due to unused internet/my home doesn’t have internet during this past period.

[color=lightgreen]Mid 2011 to 2013:[/color] Came back to play Trem and started using GPP in 2010, met @ViruS etc., but shortly after I was joined [color=red]N7[/color] clan and approved to being member by leader in end of 2011.